José Reyes Ankle Goes Snap, Crackle And Pop After Awkward Slide Into Second Base


I’ve watched this video over and over, and I don’t know why.  It keeps making me nauseous and I keep watching it.  Maybe its because I’m a Mets fan, and him leaving and getting hurt justifies the Mets not signing him.  I don’t know.  Either way, that is a broken ankle no doubt.  Feet don’t bend to the left like that.  Especially when you’re sitting on it.  I feel bad for him because feet/ankle injuries are the worst.  A twisted/sprained ankle brings me to tears almost every time.  I’m going on number 100 probably and each one feels worse than the last.  Not sure what I’d do if I actually broken my ankle one of these times.  I know its inevitable.  You can only roll it so many times before the bone just quits.  Ask José.

PS, That’s what happens when you half run to 2nd base and then decide to slide at the last second.  You either go hard and slide, or jog and go in standing up.  Baby J doesn’t like in-betweeners.

(h/t Paul Sporer)

One thought on “José Reyes Ankle Goes Snap, Crackle And Pop After Awkward Slide Into Second Base

Comment

