Ted Johnson Called Vince Wilfork’s Wife Ugly Which Is Not The Patriot Way


Pro Football Talk – Current and former NFL players who appear on radio gradually are learning that their words don’t evaporate into the ether.  They linger — and they can have consequences. Former Patriots linebacker Ted Johnson witnessed that reality on Friday.  He’ll likely witness it again, if/when he encounters Patriots defensive lineman Vince Wilfork in person.

A caller to SportsRadio 610 in Houston asked Johnson, who works with the station, to name his teammate with the ugliest wife.

“You know what? I got it. This is a big, big man. And this guy had his way with the Texans this year,” Johnson said, MyFOXBoston.com.  “He won’t hear this. Vince Wilfork.”

Well, Wilfork heard it.

“Your [sic] barking up the wrong tree I hear and see everything mother f–ker,” Wilfork said in a tweet directed to Johnson, via TheBigLead.  Wilfork later posted an image of a longer message sent directly to Johnson.

“Every1 is entitled to their own opinion but it is f–ked up when a x-teammate that I actually looked up to and enjoyed playing with takes shots at my wife for whatever reasons,” Wilfork said. “I love my wife and my family.  She is my everything. I don’t care when this was said no one should cross that line. The line has been crossed so it is what it is. All I wann [sic] say is f–k you! You don’t want to f–k with me or my family.  Take shots at me all day but not them.  I have a great family life and blessed to have them.”

Johnson has apologized via Twitter:

“I just made a huge error in judgment and want to apologize to Vince and his wife for comments I made earlier today on a Houston radio show,” Johnson said.  “Vince and his family are outstanding people who I have admired since they arrived in NE.  I learned a big lesson today and feel terrible.”

tj3tj2tj

I need to start this by saying, Ted, I think you took one too many hits to the head, bro.  Seems like you’re still suffering from concussions.  Going after a man’s girlfriend/wife is a strong, strong thing to do, but even stronger when the dude weighs upwards of 375-pounds.  You might want to just say, ‘next,’ and move on to another question from now on.  How about these radio dudes just loving this question, though.  They heard it and completely started cheering.  “What a great question! Yes!”  And Ted fell right into it.  Immediately was like, “Got it. I know my answer.”  No, Ted.  You don’t have it.  Unless you’re answer is, “Next.”

I’ve called a lot of chicks ugly in my life, even called a few of them fat.  But something I have never done was making it publicly known, or tell them to their face.  I’m a gentleman.  I accidentally make chicks cry enough, I don’t need to be purposely doing it.  Ted made it public, and he might as well have said it to her face.  He straight wanted to see her cry and went for the kill.  There’s no coming back from that.  No chick wants to be called ugly.  You have to psych them up.  When they say, “do these pants make me look fat?”  100% of the time the answer is no.  I don’t care how fat they make her look.  Your opinion isn’t going to justify her buying them or wearing them.  If she likes them, she’ll buy them and she’ll wear them.  When they say, “what do you think of this top on me?”  You say, looks nice, do you like it?”  And that’s it.  Always.  Every time.  There’s no going wrong with those two comments.  I’ve mastered them.  I might get called a sexist and make sexist jokes, but a part of me understands chicks.  Just slightly.

Any Patriot functions, or get togethers from now on is going to be quite awkward.  Ol’ Kraft may want to lose Ted’s invitation in the mail somewhere.  It shouldn’t be a big deal either.  With Ted’s brain activity, he’ll just forget there was even supposed to be a function in the first place.  Either that or he’ll be too busy calling another chick ugly somewhere.  Now I see why Jackie divorced his ass.

This is probably the best tweet ripping Ted Johnson that I’ve come across..

Touché, xraymission. Touché.

Comment

