America Goes All America And Gets Mad When It Thinks Ernest Hewett Offered His Dick To A 17-Year Old


Huff – Connecticut state Rep. Ernest Hewett (D-New London) has been stripped of his position as deputy speaker of the Connecticut House of Representatives after audio surfaced of him apparently making a suggestive remark to a young woman during a committee hearing.

In an appropriations committee hearing on the Connecticut Science Center on Feb. 20, a 17-year-old high school senior spoke about how the center helped her overcome her fear of snakes.

“I was able to teach those children about certain things, like the snakes that we have and the turtles that we have. … I want to do something toward that, working with children when I get older,” she said, according to the New London Day. “I never liked snakes, but I started loving them, they’re my best friends,” she added, referring to how she likes to see other people also overcome their fear of snakes.

“If you’re bashful, I got a snake sitting under my desk here,” said Hewett, and the committee laughed.

Hewett told The Day that the remark came out wrong. “What I meant to say was, ‘If you are shy, then I have an acre of land in the Everglades.'”

Hewett will lose an extra $6,446 above his $28,000 base pay. Hewett apologized for the remark, and the girl accepted it, according to the AP.

 

Can someone explain to me what the big deal is?  I understand perfectly where Ernest was going with this.  She says she’s bashful, she says snake make her happy, so Ernest said if she’s bashful then he must have a snake chillin’ with him under the desk. I got it.  What I didn’t get was how this broad didn’t understand his analogy.  That really pissed me off the most.  How do you not understand, “if you are shy, then I have an acre of land in the Everglades?”  How dumb is this old bat?  I know you’ve heard of, ‘If you believe that, I have oceanfront property in Ohio to sell you.’ Its kind of like that.  He was basically saying that this chick was lying about being bashful.  That he didn’t believe that one bit, and that if she was truly bashful he had an acre of land in the Everglades- because there is no land in the Everglades, or a snake on his lap- because there was no snake on his lap.

Now this black man has no job as a state representative, and he’s down $6,500.  All because a couple of politically correct, ultra-sensitive schmucks think he was offering a 17-year old his dick in a committee meeting.  I know that politicians aren’t the smartest individuals in the world, but even they can’t be dumb enough to believe that this man is dumb enough to offer dick to a 17-year old WITH a bunch of people around.  Sure he might be dumb enough to text it or suggest it in private, but not in a room full of other representatives.  John Edwards, Herman Cain, Anthony Weiner, Chris Lee, David Petraeus, and the notorious Bill Clinton knew better than that.  As a matter of fact, there were a lot of politicians that knew better.

Comment

