Michigan Commit: “Until I die, I’m gonna be a Buckeye fan, even though I’m going to Michigan”


249136

Detroit Free Press – Reon Dawson, a football recruit who signed with Michigan on Wednesday, says he maintains his affinity for archrival Ohio State. A lot of it.

“Until I die, I’m gonna be a Buckeye fan, even though I’m going (to Michigan),” Dawson told the Dayton Daily News. “When we play (OSU), I’m gonna still bring my ‘A’ game. But I love Ohio State.”

Dawson, who’s from Trotwood-Madison High in Ohio and is teammates with U-M signee Mike McCray, said he “never did see” himself committing to the Wolverines during the recruiting process. But he flipped his commitment from Illinois to U-M on Jan. 14.

A three-star recruit, according to rivals.com, he did not have a scholarship offer from OSU.

And now he has quite a start to his U-M career …

Following the reports fellow 2013 commit Mike McCray II tweeted this, this afternoon:

Untitled

 

There it is.  Proof that the world is ending, Hell has frozen over, and pigs are flying.  An Ohio State fan can’t attend Michigan.  That’s an unwritten rule.  An unwritten rule that should be written.  You’re going to play them once a year your entire college career.  You’re going to have to work to beat them.  That sucks, bro.  I could never imagine having to work for the Cowboys, or the Eagle, or the Redskins and help them defeat the Giants.  For sure not.  I’d be looking for a new job.  Unless you’re going to pay me 8-figures or more.  Then I’ll think about it.  Money always talks.  Unfortunately for Reon, college kids can’t earn 1-figure never mind 8.  He’ll just have to be happy with his education and his opportunity on the field.  That’ll be his pay for doing his best to help defeat his favorite team.  Good luck, bruh.  You just alienated yourself from Buckeye Nation.  There’s no turning back now.  Once you put on the maize and blue you’re a Wolverine for life.  And an outcast throughout the entire state of Ohio.  You’ll be lucky if your own parents love you after this.

PS, No one believes you, Mike McCray II.  Reporters don’t twist words.  That’s a fact.  I will, however, credit you with having a bomb Twitter name.  Loved how you turned the ‘M’ in Mike into the Michigan ‘][\/][‘.  Ballin’.

One thought on “Michigan Commit: “Until I die, I’m gonna be a Buckeye fan, even though I’m going to Michigan”

Comment

