Facebook Tells Me Its Supposed To Snow Or Something Like That This Weekend


new england blizzard

new england blizzard

Huff Post – Two storms will merge quickly enough to bring colder air, heavy snow and increasing wind to New England. Some areas will be hit with an all-out blizzard and a couple of feet of snow.

The worst of the storm will hit late Friday and Friday night and will wind down Saturday morning. However, lingering effects from blowing and drifting snow, blocked roads and other travel delays are likely to linger into much of the weekend.

Numerous flight delays and cancellations are possible centered on New England, but these problems will be felt elsewhere across the nation. Strong winds will not only cause white-out conditions but can result in massive drifts.

At the height of the storm, snow can fall at the rate of 2 to 4 inches per hour and may be accompanied by thunder and lightning.

 

Its no secret that the Sports Reporter hates snow.  I absolutely despise it.  I don’t like the first snow.  I don’t like flurries.  I don’t like blizzards.  I don’t like sledding, or building snowmen, or building forts, or having snowball fights.  I don’t like wearing boots, or winter coats, or gloves, or winter hates.  I hate it all.  If New England was something like Southern California I’d be in heaven.  But its not and I live with that.  However, I have members of my Facebook that just can’t come to grips with it.  Like I’ve read status’ for days complaining about the storm, and giving me a rundown of the storm’s path.  All these photos I posted?  These are photos I took off my Facebook homepage.  Just nauseating.  Its either babies or storm complaints.  All day, everyday.  Stop posting about how you don’t believe the weather reports, or how you’re so sad that the snow is going to ruin your weekend of doing absolutely the same thing you do every weekend.  We live in New England.  Its February.  It snows here.  Get over it.  Take little Johnny out Saturday morning so he can build a snowman and catch a cold. Then post Monday morning how little Johnny has the sniffles and a runny nose and how you feel so bad for him, and how you wish you could just stay home with him all day and cuddle, but he has to go to daycare and you have to go to work.  I look forward to a dozen of those come Monday.

Comment

