Student Finds Wrinkled Brain In KFC Chicken, But KFC Says Don’t Worry Its Just A Kidney


Elite Daily – Ibrahim Langoo couldn’t believe he spotted “wrinkled brain” inside a piece of chicken while eating a Gladiator box meal at a branch in Colchester, Essex in the UK. The 19-year-old took a photograph of the three-inch piece of offal – later judged to be a kidney by KFC’s experts – on his mobile phone and complained to staff. That’s right, it’s just a kidney, no need to worry. Langoo, a musical theater major at Colchester Institute, refuses to go back despite the vouchers for free food.

 “I didn’t want to pick the ‘brain’ up as I couldn’t bear to look at it,” Langoo said. “I was grossed out by the fact that I could so easily have eaten it without realising. I just wanted to get out of KFC as quickly as I could. I still feel really sick and disgusted by it all now. KFC say they are sorry and are concerned to hear of my experience as they have “rigorous standards” but I’m still not impressed. I never want to eat KFC again – in Colchester or anywhere else. I’ll eat chicken at home, where I can see how it’s been prepared.”

According to the Sun, Langoo was attempting to pull the chicken meal from the bone when he found a “horrible wrinkled body” inside:

“I threw it down onto my tray immediately. It looked like a brain. I suddenly felt grim and really sick. I couldn’t bring myself to pick the lump up so I went to the serving counter to complain. It was about 1pm and pretty hectic in the restaurant and as it was so busy none of the staff helped me.”

Langoo later complained online, and KFC responded with an apology and vouchers for free meals. KFC officials also determined that the organ was in fact a kidney, not a piece of brain. A KFC spokesperson described the product as “unsightly,” but stressed that it posed no health risk.

Vouchers or not, the incident has been understandably traumatizing for Langoo, who now says that he “never want[s] to eat KFC again.” Can’t say we blame him.

 

Finding a brain- or kidney inside your food and then being offered more of their food for free as an apology is defined as insanity. Around my house I’m known as the guy who constantly finds a hair in his food. Doesn’t matter what it is either. Could be soup, stew, a Thanksgiving dinner. Anything. Think of the most individualized meal and the most grouped meal and both times my dish will have a hair in it. So I can sit back and understand Ibrahim’s hurt. I can understand him not wanting to ever eat KFC ever again. I sit back and say the same thing. I’ll never eat another dish Sandra cooks. Ever. Unfortunately my lazy ass lets her cook 6 hours later and I decide eating the dish and possibly finding a hair again is better than me actually getting up and cooking for myself. Laziness wins every time. Ibrahim will understand that eventually. There’ll be a day when he’s sitting around, buddies are all getting ready to order some KFC- ask him if he wants any, and he’ll have to determine whether getting up and cooking while his buddies sit and eat is a better idea than reaching in his wallet and pulling out a voucher for a free meal. I’m vouchering all day, errryday.

PS, I’m not buying the “its a kidney, don’t sweat it” excuse. Finding a kidney instead of brain in your KFC chicken isn’t a better scenario. And I’ve seen a kidney. Its a solid. Looks like a solid. Doesn’t look like a brain or a thousand worms. And that right there looks like a brain or a thousand worms.  Looks like someone cut open the chicken, inserted the brain and sewed it back up. I doubt that’s the Colonel’s Secret Recipe.

One thought on “Student Finds Wrinkled Brain In KFC Chicken, But KFC Says Don’t Worry Its Just A Kidney

  1. Pingback: KFC Finds Out They Have A Nasty Broad On Their Hands When A Photo Goes Viral Of Her Licking All The Mashed Potatoes | Water Cooler Talk

Comment

