Do The Internet Right And Join Tinder… You Can Thank Me Later


App Store – Tinder anonymously finds out who likes you nearby, and connects you with them if you’re also interested.

Here’s how it works:

1) Tinder shows you someone nearby it thinks you should know

2) You can anonymously like this person or skip to the next suggestion. 

3) If someone you like happens to like you back, then Tinder makes an introduction & lets you chat within the app.

This weekend I stumbled across Tinder. Friday night to be exact. On Sunday I tried expressing to my boys, PMT and STL the need to try it out. Told them it was basically a Hot or Not that links guys and girls profiles with their Facebook profiles. You see a picture and have to pick the “X” for Nope or the “Heart” for Like. If the person you like, likes you in return a match is made and you both are notified. Then you’re allowed to strike a conversation and meet to eventually fuck. Plain and simple.

What hasn’t been plain and simple is when chicks decide they want their whole clan of chicks in their picture. I’ve spent a good part of the day liking and not liking chicks, and more than once I came across photos of 5-8 girls. How am I supposed to know which one is the hot one? Basically I have to pick out the ugly one and decide if I’d fuck her, or take the chance of liking the chick and having her be the hot one. The more girls, the worse the odds. Came across an 8-girl photo today and lost it. The dilemma was nothing short of when your dog is suffering through arthritic joints and you have to decide whether to put it down or not. I was one lorazepam away from a full blown panic attack.

And fuck these chicks profiles who keep showing up even after I click No. They’re like that annoying fly in the room that just keeps bouncing off the walls and ceiling while you’re trying to relax. Take the hint chica, I don’t want you. I want that 23-year-old brunette who’s wearing a club dress and sticking her tongue out at the camera. She looks like she has a lot of psychological problems and we all know I dig crazy.

 

Comment

