Honor Thy Family Or Take A Faceful Of Acid


 

ISLAMABAD – A Pakistani couple accused of killing their 15-year-old daughter by pouring acid on her carried out the attack because she sullied the family’s honor by looking at a boy, the couple said in an interview broadcast Monday by the BBC. The girl’s death underlines the problem of so-called “honor killings” in Pakistan where women are often killed for marrying or having relationships not approved by their families or because they are perceived to have somehow dishonored their family. The girl’s parents, Mohammad Zafar and his wife Zaheen, recounted the Oct. 29 incident from jail. The father said the girl had turned to look at a boy who drove by on a motorcycle, and he told her it was wrong. “She said `I didn’t do it on purpose. I won’t look again.’ By then I had already thrown the acid. It was her destiny to die this way,” the girl’s mother told the British broadcaster. The father said the family had already come under public censure because of their older daughter’s behavior, but he did not detail what exactly he meant.

 

 

Yup, Pakistan is doing it right. This is the ultimate reason on why I could never ever ever ever have a daughter. Imagine taking your little girl to the park to swing and possibly play in the sand box when you catch her checking out little Stevie over there on the jungle gym. Da fuck you looking at, Stephanie? You better not be checking out Stevie over there. And before she can say, no daddy, she’s got a face full of acid. Such is life I guess. You just have to know the rules. No talking or associating with boys until daddy is dead or in a unconscious coma. Don’t be disrespecting me in such a manner otherwise. I don’t want to see you bringing home a boy, or heaven forbid a grown man, and have him looking me in the eye with the “I’ve seen your daughter naked and she’s screamed my name” look. I’m not taking it. I’m going straight shotty to the body at that dude. Put me in jail. Give me the death penalty. I don’t give a shit. Just as long as I don’t ever have to know who is fucking my daughter or if someone is fucking my daughter. I’m starting to think Japan also has it right. “Give birth to a son, throw away your daughter” has a catchy abortion ring to it.

Comment

