What Does Main Women Characters Plus TV Shows Equal? Better Get A DVR


Women ruin TV shows. What a thesis statement. Miss Shields would have given Ralphie an A +++++ for that. Why? Cause it’s fucking true. I’m getting a bit tired of having to fast forward through all the scenes where the women character is the lead. It’s starting to be a bit too much. Imagine all of your favorite shows sans the main/minor women characters. Breaking Bad without that annoying Skylar would be perfect television. Dexter without Deb always cussing and LaGuerta being a smug bitch. Gold. Boardwalk Empire without that fucking Irish lady. Awesome. Sons of Anarchy without Gemma always getting in the way and Tara being a cunt. Badass. And don’t even get me started with Walking Dead. All the women in that show, maybe minus the girl with the swords, needs the cut. It’s not that I dislike women in my television. Because I don’t. I love Brody’s wife from Homeland when she gets naked. I also love all the girls from True Blood, mostly when they get naked too. So I’m obviously not a sexist. I’m just saying, I wouldn’t be mad if Walt put a bullet through Skylar or Dexter duct taped Deb to the table and drained that bitch.

PS – this does not include comedies. Dee in It’s Always Sunny, Alice and Jillian in Workaholics, Tina Fey in 30 Rock obviously, among others. Women work great in some comedies. If you’re wondering why I left out the girls from Cougartown, kill yourself.

Comment

