Get The Fuck Out Of Here With Men Value Cuddling And Women Value Sex


 

Huff Po – There’s a long-standing myth that men don’t like to cuddle, but that’s just not true according to a new study on what makes men and women happy in relationships. Researchers from the Kinsey Institute in Bloomington, Ind. surveyed 1,009 heterosexual middle-aged and older couples in long-term relationships from five different countries, and found some surprising results, reports TIME. Men who reported frequently kissing or cuddling with their partners were on average three times as happy with their relationships as men who reported limited interaction. Perhaps more surprising, the study found it was sexual satisfaction that was more important to women in long-term relationships. And it also found that for women, sex got better over time — they reported significantly more sexual satisfaction after being with their partner for 15 years.

I can already tell you that these researchers didn’t put in enough time to really analyze their results. First off, the men surveyed weren’t happier because of frequent kissing and cuddling. They were happier because their wives/girlfriends were happier due to the frequent kissing and cuddling. Everyone knows that when the woman is happy, the man is happy. We could give a shit about cuddling and kissing. I tried the cuddling thing with my last girl. It last like 6 months. Longest 6 months of my life. My arm would constantly go numb every night. She’d fall asleep but I’d be left awake because I can only fall asleep on my right side and she’d be laying on my chest, pinning me to the bed. Its bad enough that I have pulmonary issues, but that was the least of my issues. Every night it was a fight to sneak my arm out and roll her over to her side of the bed without waking her. Come months 4-5 I just gave up and started flinging her. I’d had enough. Only time I want to cuddle is before sex. That way I can have sex. After that I just want to roll over and go to sleep, or get up out of bed and go eat something. Last thing on my mind is cuddling or kissing. Catch me in a half hour, baby girl, then we can go round 2. And how hard is it to find out that sexual satisfaction was important to women in long-term relationships? Of course it is. If you’re going to be with someone for years, the sex better be god damn good. Something you can write a novel about. That “so good sex” that you contemplate not breaking up with them or divorcing them because you’re not sure you can find better sex. That’s the definition of satisfactory sex. I’ve had that sex. Its enough to drive a human crazy. Make you take some looney pills. Then there’s the report that women had significantly more sexual satisfaction after being with their partner for 15 years. Da fuck? This goes back to my last comment. If you’re going to put in 15 years the sex better be bomb diggity. Straight off the chain.

But my question is, why does 15 years increase the significance of the sexual satisfaction? Is it like a connection thing? Like the women feel since you’ve been with them that long that you really love them so they feel a more close bond? A connection of sorts? What it truly comes down to is that men and women value sex differently. Women value it as a deal sealer. A proof of loving and caring for one another. Men, we just value sex as an activity. Of course we won’t just do it with anyone. but we also don’t mind doing it with girls who we have no future with. Sometimes a nut is a nut, and a squirrels gotta get his.

Comment

