You Play To Win The Game


 

Tell ’em, coach!

Ten years have gone by and this presser still hasn’t got old. It never will. Anytime someone preaches to me that winning isn’t everything, or that I’m too competitive I simply put on my best Herm Edwards impression and repeat, “you play to win the game.” “You don’t just play to play.”

Get out of my face with that, “Oh we just play to play. We don’t care who wins, we just play to have a good time.” That’s the biggest lie I’ve heard since Mayor Lorenzo Langford told all of Atlantic City that they had nothing to worry about with Hurricane Sandy. Now all AC’s whales are swimming with the Atlantic’s whales.

Comment

