The Girlfriend Body Pillow Should Be All The Rage


Huffington Post – The Deluxe Comfort Girlfriend Body Pillow has been described as the “saddest, most inexplicable human being substitute you can buy.” Yet, as Gizmodo notes, the price of the curvaceous cushion has risen since 2010 — and the product has even sold out on at least one website. The pillow, which can now be purchased on Sears.com for $11.95 (about $2 more than it cost two years ago), is also available on Amazon. And until recently, the product was also stocked by the Deluxe Comfort website. The product description for the pillow, quoted verbatim, claims that the “comfortable pillow recreates the comfort of having your beloved partner” by your side:

“Thinking about the fact of sleeping alone produce a isolated feeling, especially if you are used to have a soft and comfortable arm or maybe you are enjoy a better sleep when you locate your neck in your girlfriend or wife’s breast [sic]…Whether your wife is away working or you broke up with your girlfriend, this hug pillow will maintain the comfort of your sleep.”

 

Quick timeout on this blog. How come this has been on the market for 2 years and I’ve never heard of this before today? I’ve gone through a girlfriend and a couple female nighttime acquaintances, not to mention too much money wining and dining, when all I could have done was spent $11.95 and I would have been good to go. No complaining. No moving and taking up 80% of my bed. No snoring. And no worrying about what time they’ll leave the next morning so I can go golfing. Nope. I could have simply went to sleep happily and soundly, woke up, got dressed for golf, stuck my girlfriend pillow in my closet, and headed out to the course. Looks like I have my first item for my Christmas list this year.

Comment

