A Straight Christian Lives A Year As Gay Man, And Lives To Tell About It


ABC News – In his Nashville Christian church, Timothy Kurek was taught the lesson of God’s wrath in the Biblical story of “Sodom and Gomorrah,” and he believed that homosexuality was a sin. “You learned to be very afraid of God,” said Kurek. According to the preachings of his church, “The loving thing to do is to tell my friend who is gay, ‘Hey, listen, you are an abomination and you need to repent to go to heaven.’ I absolutely believed in that lock, stock and barrel.”

 

I dont mind people who are religious and/or believe in God, or a God. But when you start letting your life revolve around it and you’re praying for cancer rather than your son becoming gay then you have a problem. Or when you’re calling up your child’s friend to set them straight, having him act as your family priest, you have a problem. Threaten your kids. My parents did it to me and I came out borderline average. I havent killed anyone. Or committed any violent crimes. I didnt impregnate anyone at 15 or 16. I graduated from high school. I can hold a job. Thats the basics for being successful nowadays.

With Timothy having a mother about as stable as Dina Lohan, he was forced to raise and educate himself. And from the sounds of it he’s done a pretty good job. He’s the smartest die-hard religious follower I’ve ever met or heard about. He took this whole gay/straight/religious thing to another level. He told him parents he was gay, hired his aunt to spy on his mom for the year, snooped  through her diary, and hired a gay friend to impersonate his boyfriend. He even held hands and embraced like they were gay. Tim reiterates how straight he is, but his quote, “Shawn was the “first gay person that I let into my heart, he was totally there for me through emotional turmoil … I trusted him. He knew I was straight and he didn’t take it too far — and he taught me not to be afraid.” is about as gay as it gets. I have never said anything that nice about anyone my entire life. Thats a man-card revoked sentence right there.

 

Top-5 Things a Man Should Never Say:

5) Tell me how you feel, dear.

4) Yes, dear, you’re right and I’m wrong.

3) “Wanna do a belly shot off me?” (Unless its a super, super hot chick and she knows you’re 100% straight, and you have a legitimate shot at hooking up.)

2) You’re going to the bathroom, let me join you.

1) I trusted him. He knew I was straight and he didn’t take it too far — and he taught me not to be afraid. – Timothy Kurek

Comment

